top of page
Writer's picturethong john

Colorado Avalanche 1995 National Hockey League shirt

Buy It Now: Colorado Avalanche 1995 National Hockey League shirt

Official Billy Strings Show Fall Europe Tour 2023 Poster shirt

Top M

These celebrations pre-date Christianity, often by millennia, and were going on while Colorado Avalanche 1995 National Hockey League shirt gradually took over Europe. Church leaders, wanting their congregations to practice Christianity exclusively, probably realized they’d be unable to stop people from having fun, so they concocted a story that Jesus was born, conveniently, right around the solstice. There is NO biblical justification for this, nor historical nor archaeological. It was just made up so that people could do something Christian while continuing their long-beloved pagan rituals.

()

ascot Texas rangers 2023 went and took it world series champions signatures poster shirt

Philadelphia Eagles Kelce Cox Hurts Swift Signatures Shirt

One Christmas I really wanted a Big Bruiser wrecker set that hauled the LSU Tigers Santa Claus ho ho ho shirt with the busted fender that you could repair. I’m sure the reason I didn’t get that was my Mother didn’t want me to grow up to be a wrecker driver. So sometimes I didn’t get what I want, but most of the time I did. I remember the magic of waking up on Christmas morning, depicted so well in the movie. There were big dogs in my neighborhood that sometimes caused problems. Decorating the tree was a big event. I even experienced bullies. All of that is in the movie. I like other movies, some that I can’t really relate to, but that’s why I think I enjoy A Christmas Story so much, as I can relate to it. I can relate to Christmas Vacation as well, as it recalls big family get-togethers from the 1950s and early 1960s, which I haven’t experienced in 50 years. Christmas movies I like without really being able to relate to them are Home Alone 1 & 2, White Christmas, and Miracle on 34th Street.

Home Page: Gearbloom


0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page