top of page
Writer's picturethong john

The 2023 Jackie Robinson NL Rookie Of The Year Award Winner is Corbin Carroll Of The Arizona Diamond

  • DESCRIPTION

  • SHIPPING & MANUFACTURING INFO

  • LIMOTEES LLC

The 2023 Jackie Robinson NL Rookie Of The Year Award Winner is Corbin Carroll Of The Arizona Diamondbacks Home Decor Poster Canvas Delores, at ten weeks old, was quickly getting integrated into the The 2023 Jackie Robinson NL Rookie Of The Year Award Winner is Corbin Carroll Of The Arizona Diamondbacks Home Decor Poster Canvas of the flock. Because these six little chicks started out in an aquarium with a heat lamp in my study, then moved to a large hamster cage, then finally outside in a cage kept inside the barn, the grown chickens had all slowly acclimated to seeing Delores and his sisters. However, the first few times I put the babies in the open with the hens, I cautiously supervised the meeting. There was blustering and a little pushing by the big chickens – similar to what you might see on a junior high playground the first week of school – but nothing too severe. Once when the largest hen, Joan Crawford, pulled at Delores’s tail, he ran to me and flew into my arms – but when I scolded Joan and she stalked off to pout, Delores was brave enough to go back and try again. The pecking order shook out fairly easily within a couple days, with Delores towards the middle. ()

My funny story is when Santa put himself on the naughty list. I travelled the Merry Drunk I’m Christmas Beer Ugly Christmas Sweater home from work a few years ago, and I enjoyed all the Christmas lights and decorations every night. One house had a huge blow up Santa on top of the garage, with his arm raised, waving at you when the wind blew. One day I left work early, and it was still daylight. As I turned the corner on this windy day, I saw Santa was a bit deflated. He was slightly bent over and his arm had fallen down so that his hand was between his legs, and the wind was blowing a bit, and he was gently bobbing up and down, up and down, and he seemed to be enjoying himself entirely too much! I was crying with laughter, and I can never look at Santa again without flashbacks.

Home Page: Limotees


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page